Arkentype – Disorientated LP


1. Dear Erica
2. Ashes and Dirt
3. Welcome to My World
4. Who Are We
5. Time Collapse
6. Ignorant Child
7. Akiré
8. Epiphany
9. Disorientated

$ 14.00$ 16.00

SKU: CR15.0010LP Category:

With a raw, true, and honest sound, Arkentype is a breath of fresh air in a rather stagnant scene of modernized metal. With great passion expressed through heavy and technical rhythmic patterns blended with beautiful melodic and symphonic passages, Arkentype will leave you battered on the floor, wondering what knocked your teeth out.

Genre-wise their music is best described as Progressive Metal, but the band themselves does not see this as a limit and goes way outside the genre. Mixing the “new” progressive metal sound with their personal influences and experiences is what makes Arkentype a truly unique band.

Based at the music conservatory of the University in Agder (Norway), Arkentype produced, recorded, and made the album Disorientated by themselves. Then sending it to Daniel Bergstrand and George Nerantzis (Meshuggah, In Flames ++) at Dug Out Productions in Sweden for mixing and mastering.

Weight 1.00 lbs