Octohawk – Animist CD


1. Weather the Storm
2. Eyes Glowing Red
3. Iconoclast
4. Origin
5. Ferocious
6. By the Root
7. Redemption
8. Reanimate
9. Skyward
10. Ancestor

$ 14.50

In stock

SKU: CR20.0035CD Category:

An animist perceives all things – animals, plants, rocks, rivers, oceans, and mountains – as animated, and it all comes to life in Octohawk’s debut album.
With “Animist”, the Norwegian 5-piece denotes not a single creed or doctrine but a diverse otherworldly landscape of progressive, melodic, and abrasive music. Filled with thundering beats, heavy riffs, ripping vocals, and entrancing soundscapes, “Animist” represents the shapeless nature of real chaos.
The album, comprised of 10 crushing tracks, is an eventful experience. Rich in content and surprises, this album will delight all fans of sludgy, proggy, and groovy heavy metal.
Detached from all boundaries, “Animist“ soars through many metal genres – seamlessly from powerful to ethereal and back with dual momentum.
With their debut album “Animist”, Octohawk lays down a solid foundation for their musical universe.

Produced by Octohawk.
Mixed and mastered by Kjetil Ottersen at Vektor Facilities.
Drums recorded by Christian Paulsen & Roy André Berget.
Music and Lyrics by Octohawk.
Design by Stian Svorkmo.

Weight 0.35 lbs