Octohawk – Determinist CD [PRE-ORDER]


This item is a Pre-order with release date estimated for June 7th, 2024.


Please note that the provided date is estimated and may be subject to change due to factors beyond our control.

Release dates might be updated on the website in case of any changes or delays.




1. Arcane Dawn (7:43)
2. Quantum Age (6:03)
3. Decode (8:04)
4. Momentum (6:21)
5. Earthrise (1:42)
6. Beyond Tomorrow (5:23)
7. Gateways (5:03)

$ 19.50

SKU: CR23.0045CD Category:

Norway’s progressive sludge masters are about to release the sequel to their highly acclaimed debut album “Animist”. The upcoming release, “Determinist”, will hit fans of The Ocean, Mastodon, and Igorr right in the face.
With expanded diversity, heavier, and more of the good stuff – Just the right kind of heavy!

The new album takes the listener out of the prehistoric world from “Animist” and into the current and future era of determinism:

Humanity has left the world of mysteries, wonders, and chance. In a reality where all is calculated, analyzed, and predetermined, humans thrive on scientific progress, but at what cost? If everything is certain, humans have deprived themselves of the illusion of free will and the wonders of life.

Octohawk’s sophomore album, Determinist, is a synopsis of the deterministic era, from the humble experimental beginnings to the complete coalescence with ever-flowing information. Each of the seven tracks represents the significant stages in this endeavor, from man on the ground to being a part of the eternal stream.

Weight 0.33 lbs