Fear Theories – The Predator CD


1. My Own Worst Enemy
2. Atonement
3. Cancelled
4. Heroes of Today
5. The End of Time
6. The Predator
7. Metal Lives Forever
8. Addicted
9. Fear Theories

$ 8.00

In stock

SKU: CR16.0014CD Category:

«All that remains then is to wish them good luck; Fear Theories is a delightful bunch of youths who shine on stage and give you everything they got. If you get the chance to see them live, it’s nothing to even think about or consider. The future of heavy metal is in good hands!»
– Leif Neverdahl, Scream Magazine 186

Fall of 2010, on rainy Karmøy, a new chapter in Norwegian heavy metal started. 4 young passionate musicians united and formed Fear Theories. With a modern view of classic heavy metal, it didn’t take long for people to notice. In May 2013, Fear Theories released their debut EP, So it Begins, and played Karmøygeddon Metal Festival 2013 with acts such as Sabaton, Eluveitie, Overkill, and Paradise Lost. Within minutes a bunch of youths had ignited the atmosphere and shot it straight through the roof. Magazines such as Scream Magazine and Heavymetal.no immediately took notice and were full of praise in the aftermath of the performance. Following year Fear Theories started working on what would turn out to be their debut album, The Predator, and continued to play live on a regular basis. Including a small Norwegian tour along with Art of Deception and Cretura. In 2015 Fear Theories ventured into unknown land on a two-week-long tour through Eastern Europe (Slovakia and Czech Republic) before heading into Studio Borealis with Frode Glesnes (Einherjer) to record and mix the album. The album was mastered in Orgone Studios by Jaime Gomez.

Weight 0.35 lbs